top of page

Cyanide By Ella Fields ~ Review

REVIEW

As my first time reading a book by Ella Fields I came into Cyanide not expecting much. I didn't want to go into it thinking it was going to blow my mind but it did! Jared and Vera are GOALS!!!! Their relationship was really different to others I have read about. Vera being a rich girl born with a golden spoon in her mouth and Jared the bad boy from the wrong side of the tracks with a shady past. To most Vera may be a stuck up bitch with an attitude but to me she was a BADDD BITCH LOL For real though I loved her. She was so cool and different. Usually heroines are super sweet and nice or funny, Vera was brash, opinionated and got what she wanted and also funny! I loved seeing scenes from her past and growing up. It made me understand why she was the way she was. I really sympathized with her. I understood why she had that wall around her heart. Jared was a mystery in the beginning. A sexy guy riding his Harley with that dirty naughty smile. What is not to like about that? I really enjoyed learning about him although I would have liked to see more chapters from his POV! The back story to Cyanide was so good!!! The story was really well thought out and didn't fall flat anywhere. I was really pleasantly surprised! Plus the cover is beyond gorgeous.... Definitely worth getting in paperback!

SYNOPSIS

Heartless. Conceited. Shallow. Three simple words to describe me. I had everything a girl could ask for, yet nothing I truly needed. I'd made peace with who I was and the expectations set upon me long ago. Only to have that peace shattered when a nameless hero rode into my world. I wasn't allowed to have him. Too bad I never cared much for the word no. Because I'd soon learn the hard way that too much self-indulgence could result in incurable consequences.

COMING AUGUST 24TH


bottom of page