top of page

The king has arrived! Click to read my review of The Legacy by Dylan Allen

THE LEGACY BY DYLAN ALLEN IS LIVE! READ MY REVIEW AND GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY.

He's the king of all he surveys. Except her.

Exiled for 15 years, Hayes Rivers has finally assumed his place as head of Houston’s oldest and most powerful family. Now, they call him King. A legacy of wealth and prestige are his to claim. As age-old rivalries, long-buried secrets, and generations of betrayal threaten his birthright, he finds himself in a battle for control of his family’s future. When he meets Confidence, she’s a sweet distraction. Everything he shouldn’t want. But after a weekend of passion and surprising intimacy, he realizes she's everything he needs. He holds the keys to a kingdom, But he covets the key to her heart. And he'll stop at nothing to claim his queen.

From the moment Dylan announced the Rivers Wilde world I knew it was going to be unlike anything I read before. I knew it would be special. While reading it the story instantaneously came to life, with beautiful description and ethereal images. The theme and style compelling and romantic. The beginning set in the beautiful landscape of Tuscany where a gorgeous, smart and independent woman meets the tall, dark and mysterious man that is Hayes Rivers. A man who’s face will pop up in the dictionary if you ever search the words masculine, sexy, brooding and loyal. The journey Dylan takes us on is one of laughs, sexy times, and vibrant story telling.

Confidence was my favorite character, her no fucks given attitude is how I wish to live everyday. She felt real and authentic, like someone I could see myself being friends with. Her character is so likable and a real girls girl! She’s a lover and a fighter. Loves her mother and where she comes from. But also fights hard for who she loves and what she believes in. I really admired that about her.

Let me tell you, Dylan Allen knows how to write some good sex. Those scenes were so hot, Hayes gives some real good dirty talk. Like THE BEST. I had to fan myself to cool down numerous times. He’s also really good at saying things that will make you swoon. I need a man like that in my life!!

The Legacy is a page turner and for me a super fast read. It’s fun but also has something at the end that will make you want more. Rivers Wilde is really it’s own separate character in the whole story and you can tell Dylan put a lot of thought into this enclave. The stores and restaurants are so detailed and well illustrated. The characters so colorful and charismatic you’ll be dying to pack your bags and move there yourself just like I was.

This is a book for all romance readers, the story is fresh and light-hearted! I’d recommend it wholeheartedly.

The Legacy is magnetic, passionate, rich in romance and a must read. A memorable five star read that I will for sure be picking up again.

Download your copy today or read FREE in #KindleUnlimited


bottom of page